Clubs

Posted on 11th October 2011 by admin

ADDERS KAW

Club secretary: Juliette Summerfield

M: 07725 994342

Email: juliettesummerfield@yahoo.co.uk

Men’s, Ladies and Mixed 1st Team contact: Mark Hatton

H: 01543 263720, M: 07557 943496

Email: mghatton@sky.com ; markhatton@south-staffordshire.com

Men’s 2nd team contact: Steve Merry

M: 07505 115866

Venue: Nuneaton Academy, Radnor Drive Centre, Nuneaton, CV10 7NR

Wednesday 8pm and Friday 7.30pm, 2or 3 courts

and

Venue: Hartshill School, Church Road, Hartshill, Nuneaton, CV10 0NA

Monday 7pm, 2 courts

Shuttles: Feathers or Yonex Mavis, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

Aerotech Labs BC

Club Secretary: Vic James

H: 024 7667 2525, M: 07981 734787

Email: vjames@ntlworld.com

Match Secretary: Toni Carrington

H: 024 7650 5541, M: 07967 753319

Email: toni.carrington8@tiscali.co.uk

Monday Venue: Tile Hill Wood Leisure Centre, Tile Hill Wood School, Nutbrook Avenue, Coventry, CV4 9PW.

Monday Time: 7.30pm, Men’s and Mixed = 2 courts, Ladies  = 2 to 1 court

Wednesday Venue: King Henry VIII School, Warwick Road, Coventry, CV3 6AQ.

Wednesday Time: 7.30pm, Men’s and Mixed = 2 courts, Ladies  = 2 to 1 court

Shuttles: Feather

 

 

ALVESTON

Club Secretary: Mike Rutter

M: 07773 192580

Email: mike@alvestonbadminton.co.uk

Match Secretary: Chris Clark

H: 01789 297040

Email: clarkys1@sky.com

Venue: Stratford Leisure centre, Bridgefoot, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YY

Tuesday and Friday 7.30pm 2 courts

Shuttles: Feather, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

AT7

Club Secretary: John Ross

H: 024 7641 3954

Email: john.ross@zen.co.uk

Match Secretary: Seaforth Dale

M: 07790 158264

Email: sea4th@gmail.com

Venue: Centre AT7 off Austin Drive, Courthouse Green, Coventry, CV6 7GP

Monday and Thursday 7.30pm Men’s/Mixed = 2courts, Ladies = 2 reducing to 1

Shuttles: Plastic.

 

 

AVON

Club Secretary: Bob Gale

M: 07768 835633

Email: bobgalefin@msn.com

Match Secretary: Bob Gale

M: 07768 835633

Email: bobgalefin@msn.com

Venue: Sports Connexion, Leamingon Road, Ryton on Dunsmore, Coventry, CV8 3FL

Tuesdays 7.30pm 2 or 3 courts

Shuttles: Plastic

 

 

BALSALL COMMON

www.bcbadmintonclub.co.uk

Club Secretary: Jo Pratt

M: 07824 357440

Email: joanna.e.hayward@gmail.com

Match Secretary: Louise Baynton

H: 01926 511299

Email: louise.baynton@hotmail.co.uk

Venue: Heart of England School, Gipsy Lane, Balsall Common, CV7 7FW

Wednesday and Friday 7.00pm 2 courts

Shuttles: Feather, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

CENTRAL SPORTS

Club Secretary: Jacki Withers

H: 01926 748652

Email: jacki.withers@virginmedia.com

Match Secretary: Jon Hale

M: 07900 588334

Email: jon.hale@tatamotors.com

Venue: The Bridge Sports Centre, Banbury Road, Warwick, CV34 6PL

Monday and Friday 7.30pm, 2 courts (Club night Monday)

Shuttles: Feather, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

COVENTRY UNIVERSITY

Club Secretary: Maneesh Mathew

M: 07577 201183

Email: mathewm3@uni.coventry.ac.uk

Match Secretary: Maneesh Mathew

M: 07577 201183

Email: mathewm3@uni.coventry.ac.uk

Venue: Priory Hall, Priory Street, Coventry, CV1 5FJ

Friday 8pm prompt start, 2/3 courts

Shuttles: Feathers

 

 

HUNTERS BC

www.huntersbadminton.co.uk

Club Secretary: Andy Lees

H: 01788 521526, M: 07964 798758

Email: lsandy415@googlemail.com

Match Secretary: Steve Turner

H: 01788 578847, M: 07912 864235

Email: steveturner1301@gmail.com

Venue: Bilton High School, Lawford Lane, Rugby, CV22 7JT

Tuesday: 1st team start time: 7.30pm 2nd team start time: 7.00pm, 2 courts

Shuttles: Feathers

 

 

JUBILEE ST AUGUSTINES

Club Secretary: Kim Mort

H: 02476 470499, M: 07894 080553

Email: kim465@btinternet.com

Match Secretary: Helen Richmond

M: 07834 074221

Email: Helen.richmond85@gmail.com

Venue: St Augustines, Heathcote Road, off Foster Road, CV6 3BL

Monday and Tuesday and both nights 8pm -10pm, 2 courts

Shuttles: Feather, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

KNOWLE

Club Secretary: Andrew Pattie

H: 07812 388572

Email: andypattie@hotmail.co.uk

Match Secretary: Jacky Thompson

H: 0121 705 8280, M: 07976 955550

Email: jackybear@blueyonder.co.uk

Venue:  Arden School, Station Road, Knowle, B93 0PT

Tuesday 7.30pm 2 courts

Shuttles: Feather, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

KR ALLIANCE

Club Secretary: Kamal Uddin

H: 024 7655 9312, M: 07957 143188

Email: kralliance@googlemail.com

Match Secretary: Kamal Uddin

H: 024 7655 9312, M: 07957 143188

Email: kralliance@googlemail.com

Thursday Venue: Sidney Stringer Academy, 2 Primrose Hill Street, Coventry, CV1 5LY

7.15pm 2 courts

Sunday Venue: Centre AT7 off Austin Drive, Courthouse Green, Coventry, CV6 7GP

1.50pm 2 -3 courts (varies)

Shuttles: Feather, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

MONSOON ACTIVE

Club Secretary: Andrew Moore

H: 024 7667 4832, M: 07973 190906

Email: secretary@monsoonactivebc.co.uk

Match Secretary: Tom Burdett

M: 07795142827

Email: mathsteacheronline@hotmail.co.uk

Venue: Tile Hill Wood School & Leisure Centre, Nutbrook Avenue, Coventry, CV4 9PW

Tuesday 7.30 to 10pm, Thursdays 7.30pm to 10pm

Shuttles: Feather, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

NUNEATON BADMINTON CLUB

www.nuneatonbadmintonclub.com

Club Secretary: Alex Robertson

M: 07976 852981

Email: secretary@nuneatonbadmintonclub.com

Match Secretary: Neil Raybould

M: 07979 969888

Email: fixtures@nuneatonbadmintonclub.com

Venue: Hartshill School, Church Road, Hartshill, Nuneaton, CV10 0NA

Monday and Wednesday 7.15pm,  2 courts

Shuttles: Plastic, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

QDJ

Club Secretary: Phil Pelton

H: 01788 521541 M: 07982 465007

Email:  Phil.Pelton@zen.co.uk

Match Secretary: Phil Pelton

H: 01788 521541 M: 07982 465007

Email:  Phil.Pelton@zen.co.uk

Venue: The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Centre, Bruce Williams Way, Rugby, CV22 5LJ

Friday 7.30 pm 2 or 3 courts

Shuttles: Plastic

 

 

SOLIHULL & SHIRLEY

Club Secretary: Helen Fulker

M: 07714 572059

Email: h.fulker@me.com

Match Secretary: Debra Darkes

M: 07759 684678

Email: debbiedarkes@sky.com

Venue: Langley Secondary School, Kineton Green Road, Solihull, B92 7ER

Friday 7.35pm 2 courts (possible Wednesdays is needed)

Shuttles: Feathers

 

 

ST PHILIPS

Club Secretary: Mark Hope

H: 01788 811341   M: 07432 633005

Email: mark@simplyfinancial.org.uk

Match Secretary: Tracey Hope

H: 01788 811341, M: 07964 726323

Email: tracey@simplyfinancial.org.uk

Venue: The Collingwood Centre, Rugby School, Barby Road, Rugby. CV22 5DZ (Entrance almost opposite Hospital of St Cross Ambulance emergency entrance and please note NO parking on site due to renovation work, please leave extra time).

Wednesday – Prompt start at 7.30pm 2 or 3 courts per match (Monday = Clubnights only)

Shuttles: Feathers: Mixed1/Ladies, Yonex Mavis: Men’s 1&2, Mixed 2.  Refreshments: Drinks Only

 

 

STRATFORD

Club Secretary: Gemma Williams

M: 07860 864096

Email: logic_gj@yahoo.com

Match Secretary: Tom Burdett

M: 07795 142827

Email: mathsteacheronline@hotmail.co.uk

Venue: Stratford Girls’ Grammar School Sports Hall, Shottery, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 9HA

Wednesday and Friday 7.30pm 2 courts for matches

Shuttles: Feathers

 

 

David Lloyd Coventry Badminton Club

(was VIRGIN ACTIVE)

Club Secretary: Gemma Doughty

H: 024 7640 3705, M: 07914 243115

Email: gemmaalex@hotmail.com

Match Secretary: Tony Killian

M: 07802 818827

Email: tonykillian212@gmail.com

Venue: Virgin Active, Abbey Road, Coventry, CV3 4BJ

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday – 7.30pm 2 courts.  Tuesday – 8.00pm, 2 courts.

Shuttles: Feather, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

WARWICK BEARS

Club Secretary: Kate Morris

H: 01926 513139

Email: kate.e.m@live.co.uk

Match Secretary: Terry Duckmanton

H: 024 7644 2261

Email: t.duckmanton@btinternet.com

Venue: Whitley Academy, Abbey Road, Coventry, CV3 4BD

Wednesday 8.00pm 2 courts (Occasionally other nights, 8.00pm start also)

Shuttles: Feather, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

WHITESTONE

www.nuneaton-badminton.co.uk

Club Secretary: Nicola Evans

M: 07985 729545

Email: nicola.evans@dxc.com

Match Secretary: Kirsty Dore

M: 07547 541828

Email: kirsty.dore@hotmail.co.uk

Venue: Higham Lane School, Shanklin Drive Nuneaton, CV10 0BJ

Monday 7.15pm – Friday 7.00pm 2 courts (Club-night Thursday 7.15pm)

Mens/Mixed: Plastic; Ladies: Feathers, Refreshments: Drinks only

 

 

WINDY ARBOUR

Club Secretary: Andy Woolfenden

M: 07771 438742

Email: andy.woolfenden@eu.magna.com

Match Secretary: Hilary Budd

H: 01926 775250,  M: 07841 515194

Email: hilary.budd@ntlworld.com

Venue: Princethorpe College, Princethorpe, nr Rugby, Warwickshire, CV23 9PX

Tuesday 8.00 pm and Thursday 7.30 pm 2 courts

Shuttles: Plastic, Refreshments: Drinks




Tables and Results


Mens League


Ladies League


Mixed League



Useful Links